Brahms' Fourth

Brahms' Fourth

Albany Symphony Orchestra presents Brahm's Fourth on February 18 at 7:30 PM at the Palace Theatre.

Tickets | $19 - $60 | Purchase online

Karina Canellakis, Guest Conductor

Brown-Urioste-Canellakis Trio

Higdon: Dance Cards

Beethoven: Triple Concerto

Brahms: Symphony No. 4

The great strength and nobility of Brahms’ Fourth and final Symphony places it among his most profound achievements. Rising conductor Karina Canellakis makes her Albany Symphony debut. “A protégé of Sir Simon Rattle, is a major conducting talent whose star is rapidly rising,” declares the Cincinnati Enquirer. She is joined by friends and family Michael Brown, Elena Urioste and Nicholas Canellakis for Beethoven’s delightful, rarely heard Triple Concerto. The concert also feature Pulitzer Prize winner Jennifer Higdon’s rousing “Dance Cards.” 

19 Clinton Avenue | 518.694.3300

February 18 | 7:30 PM
Nearest Parking - OR OR