The Last Waltz 40

The Last Waltz 40

The Last Waltz 40 will perform at the Palace Theatre on February 2 at 8:00 PM.

Tickets | $49.50 - $125.50 | Purchase online | Free parking for all ticket holders in Quackenbush Garage

Performers include: Warren Haynes, Michael McDonald, Jamey Johnson, John Medeski, Don Was, Terence Higgins, Bob Margolin, Dave Malone, Ivan Neville, and Mark Mullins.

“The Last Waltz 40 Tour: A Celebration of the 40th Anniversary of The Last Waltz” captures the excitement from Blackbird Present’s, two-night, sold-out concert event “Last Waltz New Orleans: A Celebration of the 40th Anniversary of The Last Waltz” which featured “The Last Waltz 40 Tour” artists. Heralded as one of New Orleans best events during Jazz Fest, the epic event paid tribute to The Band’s milestone final concert with unprecedented performances and an extraordinary lineup of artists. “The last 30 minutes of The Last Waltz @SaengerNOLA was best thing I’ve heard @jazzfest” said Keith Spera, music critic, The New Orleans Advocate.

Now the “The Last Waltz 40 Tour: A Celebration of the 40th Anniversary of The Last Waltz” will showcase these artists across multiple US cities celebrating the 40th anniversary of The Last Waltz. “I’ll never forget the experience of playing these songs with this group of musicians in New Orleans earlier this year. We are celebrating something truly special and I’m honored to be a part of it,” said Michael McDonald “The Last Waltz is a true piece of rock n’ roll history. The music is as soulful, relevant and powerful today as it was 40 years ago. We can’t wait to carry on the legacy of these songs for fans,” said Warren Haynes.

Creator and executive producer Keith Wortman and Blackbird Presents have once again gathered a truly prodigious cast of musicians led by musical director GRAMMY® Award-winning guitar legend and vocalist Warren Haynes (Gov’t Mule, The Allman Brothers Band, The Dead) and GRAMMY® Award-winning producer/musician Don Was, with GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter Michael McDonald, ACM Award-winning singer/songwriter Jamey Johnson, keyboard master John Medeski, legendary funk drummer Terence Higgins (Dirty Dozen Brass Band), along with Bob Margolin (Muddy Waters and the original Last Waltz), Dave Malone (The Radiators), Ivan Neville (Neville Brothers and Dumpstaphunk) and Mark Mullins (Bonerama) leading an all-star horn section featuring the original horn arrangements of Allen Toussaint.

19 Clinton Avenue | 518.465.3335

February 2 | 8:00 PM
Nearest Parking - OR OR